House Keeping

Hello to those who have decided to read this blog!

Welcome to Changing for Myself, a blog that covers my lifestyle transition in order to attempt to make my life happier and healthier.

To start off, I wanted to give a brief introduction regarding who I am and why I started this blog.

My name is Bridget. I am 18 years old and I am a currently enrolled¬†Sophomore at Hofstra University, where I am studying Biomechanical Engineering. I am a member of the Women’s Ultimate Frisbee Team, known as M45, and a future pledge for the Theta Tau Engineering Fraternity. Some of my hobbies include: hiking, watching Game of Thrones, taking rides around my state with my friends, and trying all sorts of new foods and various activities.

I decided to make this blog to track my progress of losing weight and becoming healthier overall. I plan on writing about my daily (or weekly) progress and giving tips on what others can do to help make their lives healthier and happier. The name, Changing for Myself, suggests what it means. Overall, I want to change my lifestyle and my appearance for me, myself, and I. I was not compelled to change for anyone other than me personally.

I’m going to try and post daily progress, if not then every other day or at least once per week. I hope that this blog will inspire others to make changes for themselves and make a transition to a happier and healthier lifestyle.

Leave a Reply

